YMCA OF COLUMBIA-WILLAMETTE

FOR YOUTH DEVELOPMENT
FOR HEALTHY LIVING
FOR SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Sherwood Regional Family YMCA

23000 SW Pacific Highway, Sherwood, OR 97140

Facility Overview

Our Impact

We are honored to have served the people of Sherwood for more than 20 years. In that time, we've seen many youth, families and adults positively impacted by the work of the YMCA. We have enjoyed being a place of meeting, growing and discovering for all ages. Our building is filled with people striving to achieve a healthier spirit, mind and body. We are more than just a gym, we are a community that is focused on serving each other through authentic relationships. You can read what the Sherwood Gazette wrote about our 20th anniversary, which we celebrated in September 2018. Thank you to the City of Sherwood and all those living here for helping us reach this milestone!

What we offer

Come Inside
  • A 25 yard long, 3 lane pool with zero depth entry to 7’ deep that is senior, youth and special-need friendly with a pool temperature maintained at 86° F
  • Convenient family changing rooms
  • 5,200 sqft. Teen Center complete with air hockey and pool tables, X-Box, Wii, which is made available to all – no YMCA membership required
  • 2 hours of child watch included in membership – per day, per child
  • Recently refurbished full-size basketball/volleyball court
  • 20’ high rock climbing wall
  • Dance and gymnastic studios
  • Spin cycle studio
  • Treadmills, elliptical machines, stair steppers, step mill
  • Bikes (including recumbent, cycle pro, uprights, spin bike and hand crank cycles)
  • Functional training room
  • Free weights and Life Fitness and Matrix® Selectorized Strength machines
  • 1/14-mile walking/running track
Take a Tour

If you haven't been inside our facility, and want to see what it looks like, please take a virtual tour. 

Welcome Center—our friendly staff are here to help you with any membership, Child Watch, and program questions.

Take a dip in our Pool—our aquatics area hosts fitness classes, swim team and swim lessons.

Child Watch—leave your children with us and go get some you time in one of our many fitness rooms. Our youngest members—six weeks–23 months—engage in development and age appropriate play. Children ages 2–8 engage with others in imagination play and arts and crafts. 

Multipurpose Room—this large space is transformed into extra space for Child Watch, camps and youth programs.

PFC—This exclusive training room is used for eight 12 week programs which utilize a variety of cardio, weight machines and functional equipment.

Studios—these spaces are used for group fitness classes, strength training, spin classes, TRX and boot camps.

Sport Court—located downstairs, these courts are functional for a variety of programs, classes and open courts. Our rock climbing wall lives here, which is open to members throughout the week. 

Free Weight Room—tucked in behind the Sport Courts, you can build muscle, increase endurance and strength with our pullup bars, cable machines, and functional fitness equipment. 

Fitness Floor—upstairs hosts an indoor 1/14 mile track with a collection of cardio equipment tucked in around the track

Functional Fitness Room—stretch out or tone your core with these resistance bands, foam rollers and stability balls. 

Program Guides

For a current list of programs view our Healthy Living or Youth Development program guides. You can also download the Healthy Living or Youth Development guides.
 

Year Round Holidays

Mark Your Calendars
New Year’s Day
9 AM–3 PM
Labor Day
7 AM–1 PM
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Regular Hours
Veterans Day
Regular Hours
President’s Day
Regular Hours
Thanksgiving
7 AM–1 PM
Easter
Closed
Christmas Eve
7 AM–1 PM
Memorial Day
7 AM–1 PM
Christmas Day
Closed
Independence Day
7 AM–1 PM
New Year's Eve
7 AM–1 PM

Staff Directory

Meet Our Staff

Ryan Buck
rbuck@ymcacw.org
503.862.4010

 

Melody Danner, Senior Director of Facilities and HR
mdanner@ymcacw.org
503.862.4011

Martin Rakers, Senior Director of Aquatics and Youth
mrakers@ymcacw.org
503.862.4027

Scarlett Shodin, Director of Youth Development
sshodin@ymcacw.org
503.862.4017

Katie Grimes, Director of Healthy Living
kgrimes@ymcacw.org
503.862.4018

Caz Thomson, Director of Active Older Adults
cthomson@ymcacw.org
503.862.4021

Andre Thurman, Director of Membership and Marketing
athurman@ymcacw.org
503.862.4049

Ben Nevills, Associate Aquatics Director
bnevills@ymcacw.org
503.862.4013

Norma Guerra, Custodial Supervisor
nguerra@ymcacw.org
503.862.4024

Doreen Reed, Program Supervisor of Membership
dreed@ymcacw.org
503.862.4022

Teen Center and Youth Sports Supervisor
503.862.4026
Lisa Black, Marketing Coordinator
lblack@ymcacw.org
503.862.4028

Lalanya Fisher, Head Swim Coach
lfisher@ymcaw.org
503.862.4012

Lillie Bench, Swim Lesson Coordinator
lbench@ymcaw.org
503.862.4014